Public Safety Home

Jackson County officials are committed to providing the highest standard of public safety for its residents. Along with the Sheriff's Department and District Attorney, the following departments are also responsible for providing safety related services to the County such as E-911, Emergency Management and Fire Protection.

Board Appointed Public Safety Commissions

The Board of Supervisors appoints all Members of the County's E-911 and Fire Commissions.

Organization Appointed Public Safety Commissions

The following safety commissions are appointed by and/or represent businesses and organizations in the community that are familiar with emergency needs and possess an interest in educating residents and developing emergency plans.

Local Emergency Planning Commission (LEPC)

Meets Bimonthly (Usually 4th Thursday)

10:00 AM

1912 Live Oak Avenue

Pascagoula, MS 39568

Local Emergency Planning Commission Website

Office of Emergency Services

(228) 769-3111

Earl Etheridge, Director

Terry Jackson, Deputy Director

Emergency Medical Services Board

Meetings are held as needed, contact your district's County Supervisor for information.