Election Commission Menu

Register to Vote at the Circuit Clerk

Register to Vote at the Circuit Clerk's Office

Commission Members

Danny C. Glaskox, District 1

Jerry Sims, District 2

Debbie Hodges, District 3

Michael Dickinson, District 4

Tamara Vidrine, District 5

Contact Information

Danny C. Glaskox, Chairman

P.O. Box 998

Pascagoula, MS 39568-0998

4111 Amonett Street

Pascagoula, MS 39567-2420

(228) 769-3362

(228) 769-3009

Monday - Friday

8:00AM - 1:00 PM

Election Commission

  • Constables

If you've ever voted in a county election then you've been serviced by the Election Commission. From training election poll workers to ordering "I VOTED" stickers, commissioners ensure elections run smoothly and accurately.

The Election Commission is selected by public vote for a four year term. There is no limitation on the number of consecutive terms and they are paid $84 per meeting. Commissioners must be qualified electors in Jackson County and a resident of Supervisor District in which they are a candidate. They operate under the authority of MS Code Annotated 23-15-211 (1972).

Duties of the Election Commission

The Election Commission is responsible for running the County's General and Special Elections and include the following duties:

  • Preparing and printing ballots
  • Hiring and training poll workers
  • Securing all supplies and prepare voting machines for election
  • Preparing poll books
  • Compiling precinct results on election day
  • Certifying election results
  • Providing election data to the public
  • Purging voter rolls in compliance with the National Voters Rights Act
  • Attending Election Conventions and training workshops

Meeting Schedule

Every Monday, and all Tuesdays and Wednesdays during elections from 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM at the Election Commission Office.

Election Results

Statement of Votes Cast

Precinct by Precinct

Election Summaries

Electoral Vote Report